Maltodextrin can be enzymatically derived from any starch. In the
US, this starch is usually corn; in Europe, it is commonly wheat.
While wheat-derived maltodextrin may cause concern for individuals
suffering from gluten intolerance, maltodextrin is such a highly
processed ingredient that the majority of the protein is removed,
rendering it effectively gluten-free. If wheat is used to make
maltodextrin, it will appear on the label. Even so, the
maltodextrin itself will be gluten-free.
Maltodextrin is sometimes used in beer brewing to increase the
specific gravity of the final product.This improves the mouthfeel
of the beer and reduces the dryness of the drink. Maltodextrin is
not fermented by the yeast and has no flavor.
Contact person:Ms Coral
Contact Email:coral at aging-chem.com
Contact Mobilephone/wechat/wahtsapp No.:86 13297914922